Fog Chaser
Volume II
Meditation 016 | A Simple Carol
44
0:00
-2:20

Meditation 016 | A Simple Carol

B-Flat Major | Vol. II, Issue 4
44
Transcript

No transcript...

Illustration by my friend Jonathan Wilcox / Now available as a print exclusively for paid subscriptions.

Sending all my best to you and yours this holiday season.

Thank you so much for being such an important part of Fog Chaser this year. I am so grateful for your time and attention. I hope you enjoy this month’s piece, a meditation on the season.

Share

Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening
by Robert Frost

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.   

My little horse must think it queer   
To stop without a farmhouse near   
Between the woods and frozen lake   
The darkest evening of the year.   

He gives his harness bells a shake   
To ask if there is some mistake.   
The only other sound’s the sweep   
Of easy wind and downy flake.   

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,   
But I have promises to keep,   
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

Fog Chaser is a composer based in the Pacific Northwest. He sends a new original instrumental song every month along with visuals, poetry, and more.

Learn more

44 Comments
Fog Chaser
Volume II
MEDITATIONS / Volume II of the original music shared in the Fog Chaser newsletter (September 2022 - September 2023)
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
FogChaser